Results

Glenn Kennedy mail: glenn.kennedy@geheime.club | web: glenn.geheime.club | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:09:05 -0500
Obama at final press conference: ‘We’re going to be OK’

President Obama's final press conference. (Reuters)In his final press conference, the outgoing president defends the press corps that President-elect Donald Trump likes to bash.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:44:12 -0500
Obama: Vote restrictions go back to Jim Crow

Obama points to Jim Crow roots of restrictions to voting rightsPresident Obama offered a reminder of the racist history behind some U.S. voting restrictions.


Jerry Lee mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jerry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:56:05 -0500
Haley hopes to 'educate' Trump on foreign policy

Nikki Haley says Trump advisers will ‘educate’ him on foreign policyThe South Carolina governor differs sharply with the president-elect on a range of issues, including the importance of the United Nations.


Alan White mail: alan.white@hockeymail.de | web: alan.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:39:25 -0500
Climate disasters: More common, costlier

US climate disasters are becoming more common — and most costlyThe top 15 weather events in the U.S. last year, led by Hurricane Matthew, caused 138 deaths and $46 billion in direct costs.


Anthony Ellis mail: anthony.ellis@ventredi.eu | web: anthony.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:28:49 -0500
Trump nominee pressed on Obamacare repeal

Tom Price (AP)Rep. Tom Price, Trump's pick for health secretary, was not specific about what the Republicans' replace plan would entail.


Lee Rivera mail: lee.rivera@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lee.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:30:36 -0500
EPA nom wants 'more debate' on climate change

Environmental Protection Agency Administrator-designate, Oklahoma Attorney General Scott Pruitt. (J. Scott Applewhite/AP)Trump's choice to run the Environmental Protection Agency insisted that his "personal opinion" was "immaterial" to his job.


Bruce Burns mail: bruce.burns@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:53:50 -0500
Global heat sets record for 3rd straight year

The global average temperature last year was 1.69 Fahrenheit (0.94 Celsius) above the 20th century averageEarth sweltered under the hottest temps in modern times for a third year in a row, raising concerns about the pace of climate change.


Kenneth Carter mail: kenneth.carter@affablyhomonym.com | web: kenneth.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:38:28 -0500
Americans want Trump to cool it on Twitter

Americans want Trump to cut back on Twitter, poll findsAbout 69 percent of U.S. adults believe the president-elect's Twitter-happy fingers could cause major unintended consequences.


Walter Henry mail: walter.henry@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:06:23 -0500
Does the size of the inaugural crowd matter?

President Obama waves to the crowd after he is sworn in as the 44th president of the United States. (AP)Approximately 1.8 million people flocked to Washington for President Obama's first inauguration in 2009.


Craig Simmons mail: craig.simmons@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:02:45 -0500
Obama defends Chelsea Manning commutation

President Obama (Pablo Martinez Monsivais/AP)The president spoke about his controversial decision to commute the sentence of the WikiLeaks source.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:44:04 -0500
What financial markets want to hear from Trump

Here's what financial markets need to hear from Trump on FridayThe president-elect's inaugural address will be closely tracked by markets that have pinned hopes on his agenda.


Harold Gibson mail: harold.gibson@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:43:35 -0500
George H.W. Bush in ICU, Barbara in hospital

Former President George H.W. Bush and former first lady Barbara Bush in 2008. (AP)The former president, 92, has been admitted to the intensive care unit at a Houston hospital.


Shawn Martin mail: shawn.martin@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:56:21 -0500
Nikki Haley supports Jerusalem embassy move

UN Ambassador-designate, South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley, accompanied by her husband Michael, left, prepares to testify on Capitol Hill in Washington, Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2017, at her confirmation hearing before the Senate Foreign Relations Committee. (AP Photo/Evan Vucci)Donald Trump's choice to be the U.S. ambassador to the U.N. backs a decision sure to be controversial.


Harry Evans mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:25:25 -0500
Trump's Mexico strategy could be 'dagger at Ohio'

Will Trump's Mexico strategy backfire? (AP)The president-elect's threats to firms manufacturing in Mexico could eventually cost thousands of American jobs.


Carl Turner mail: carl.turner@geheime.club | web: carl.geheime.club | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:46:32 -0500
Congresswoman takes secret trip to Syria

Rep. Gabbard takes secret trip to Syria. (AP)Rep. Tulsi Gabbard, an Iraq War veteran, made a fact-finding mission to the capital, Damascus.


Philip Crawford mail: philip.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:34:36 -0500
Cabinet nominee fired an undocumented worker

Wilbur Ross, Trump Cabinet pick, says he fired undocumented employee ahead of confirmation hearingWilbur Ross reveals during his Senate confirmation hearing that he let go one of his household staff over a lack of documentation.


Mark Gordon mail: mark.gordon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:20:55 -0500
Trump already locked down his 2020 slogan

President-elect Donald Trump (Drew Angerer/Getty Images)President-elect Donald Trump has yet to take the oath of office, but he already picked his reelection slogan.


Alfred Jordan mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: alfred.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 06:23:48 -0500
States with the largest obesity problems

MAPS: America's $200 billion obesity problem by state and age groupThe $200 billion issue's level varies as you cross the country, with Louisiana topping the undesirable list.


Kevin Washington mail: kevin.washington@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kevin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:53:59 -0500
The Obama era in photos
The Obama era in photosPresident Barack Obama holds a news conference at the Pentagon in Arlington, Virginia, U.S. August 4, 2016. (Jonathan Ernst/Reuters)
Jeffery Rodriguez mail: jeffery.rodriguez@geheime.club | web: jeffery.geheime.club | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:55:52 -0500
Struggling Trump supporters ponder the future

‘I’m more hopeful than I’ve been for awhile’Most folks in the former steel town of Mingo Junction, Ohio, are registered Democrats but many voted Republican.


Steve Hughes mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 08:16:48 -0500
Expect fireworks for Trump's Treasury nominee

The shakiest Cabinet pick on Trump’s economic teamSteve Mnuchin's role as a bank owner who foreclosed on thousands of customers’ homes despite a federal bailout will face intense scrutiny.


Jimmy Ramos mail: jimmy.ramos@klarkzon.eu | web: jimmy.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 09:22:53 -0500
Russia extends residency permit for 3 more years

Russia says Snowden can stay until 2020. (AP)The NSA whistleblower's residence permit has been extended for three more years, according to a spokesperson.


Glenn Perez mail: glenn.perez@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 18:01:38 -0500
Evangelical voters still believe in Trump

Trump’s faith voters keep the faith, for now. (Yahoo News)According to national exit polls, 80 percent of self-described evangelicals voted for Trump.


Jesse Lee mail: google@daftest.website | web: jesse.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:16:30 -0500
Trump's health pick: No Medicare overhaul

Pointed questions await Trump's health secretary pick. (Reuters)Rep. Tom Price is grilled by senators about his health care investments and Obamacare repeal.


Craig Bryant mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: craig.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:00:52 -0500
What's really behind Trump's Twitter madness?

What's really behind Trump's Twitter madness? (Photo illustration: Yahoo News; photos: AP, Getty Images)Some view the president-elect's Twitter tirades as purely instinctive, while others see them as the work of a master manipulator.


George Kennedy mail: george.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:00:14 -0500
A chat with 'the angry Trump voter next door'

Trump supporter Chris Fresiello at his home in November 2016. (David Scott Holloway for Yahoo News)Yahoo's Lisa Belkin continues her discussion with neighbor Chris Fresiello about Donald Trump and the election.


Nicholas Powell mail: nicholas.powell@innovation-km.com | web: nicholas.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:53:27 -0500
Ex-President George H.W. Bush hospitalized

Former President George H.W. Bush (Reuters)The former president, 92, "has responded very well to treatments" after experiencing breathing problems, a spokesman says.


Steven Hughes mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: steven.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:56:06 -0500
DeVos hints at sweeping changes in education

Betsy DeVos during her confirmation hearing on Capitol Hill on Jan. 17. (Yuri Gripas/AP)Cabinet nominee Betsy DeVos indicates she is open to radically re-framing the government's role in education.


Brian Dixon mail: brian.dixon@daftest.website | web: brian.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:31:54 -0500
Obama pardons 'favorite general' in leak case

Retired Marine Gen. James Cartwright arrives at U.S. District Court in Washington on Oct. 17. (Pablo Martinez Monsivais/AP)Gen. James Cartwright was convicted of lying to the FBI as it probed a leak about efforts to sabotage Iran's nuclear program.


Philip Jordan mail: philip.jordan@geheime.club | web: philip.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:33:22 -0500
AARP CEO cites top 4 priorities for Trumpcare

AARP CEO Jo Ann Jenkins. (Yahoo Finance)The advocacy group points to basic policy principles that will continue to be key for Americans 50 and older.


Jeff Turner mail: jeff.turner@geheime.club | web: jeff.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:32:45 -0500
Audio confirms Trump-Putin meeting

New audio proves Trump and Putin have met. (AP)In 2015, the president-elect told a radio host that he had met the Russian president, saying he "got along with him great."


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:08:39 -0500
Orlando gunman's wife faces charges

Orlando nightclub gunman Omar Mateen's wife faces charges tied to attackShe is accused of knowingly aiding and abetting her husband, Omar Mateen, and misleading police.


Peter Powell mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 11:32:58 -0500
Obamacare repeal may leave 32M uncovered

Paul Ryan (Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images)Repeal of the ACA would mean many uninsured Americans and skyrocketing premiums for private insurance.


Alfred Martinez mail: alfred.martinez@geheime.club | web: alfred.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:05:57 -0500
Orlando gunman's wife faces charges

Orlando nightclub gunman's wife faces charges tied to attack. (CBS News)She is accused of knowingly aiding and abetting her husband, Omar Mateen, and misleading police.


Lee Parker mail: lee.parker@klarkzon.eu | web: lee.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 04:02:22 -0500
2,700 jobs offshored by Trump’s Commerce pick

Donald Coy is pictured in front of the former manufacturing plant in Canton, OhioWilbur Ross, who specialized in turning around troubled companies, eliminated a large number of American jobs as part of that effort.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:22:23 -0500
Putin: U.S. administration undermining Trump

Russian President Vladimir Putin speaks during a New Year reception in the Kremlin. (Mikhail Klimentyev/Sputnik, Kremlin Pool Photo via AP)Russia's president says the Obama administration is trying to "undermine the legitimacy of the president-elect."


Peter Gray mail: peter.gray@ventredi.eu | web: peter.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:47:29 -0500
Search for Flight MH370 ended after 3 years

Flight Officer Jack Chen on a Royal Australian Air Force P-3 Orion over the southern Indian Ocean in March, 2014. (Rob Griffith/AP)In suspending their hunt for the Malaysia Airlines Boeing 777, officials end the most expensive, complex search in aviation history.


Melvin Martinez mail: melvin.martinez@affablyhomonym.com | web: melvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:07:35 -0500
Best inauguration performances of all time

Best inauguration performances of all time. (Getty Images)From Beyoncé to Bob Dylan, the event has never been short of A-listers to welcome a new president — until this year.


Mark Rivera mail: mark.rivera@geheime.club | web: mark.geheime.club | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 13:07:30 -0500
Russia bothered by hundreds of Marines in Norway

U.S. Marines arrive in Stjordal, Norway. (Reuters)Officials played down any link between the operation and NATO concerns over Norway's Arctic neighbor.


Henry Long mail: henry.long@geheime.club | web: henry.geheime.club | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 17:11:39 -0500
Trump continues his Twitter assaults

FILE - In this Jan. 13, 2017 file photo, President-elect Donald Trump speaks with reporters in the lobby of Trump Tower in New York. Trump has offered views on U.S. relations with Asia that could indicate radical shifts in long-standing policy toward the region. From opposing free trade agreements to confronting China and questioning Japan-South Korea alliances, he appears set to be charting a course far different from previous administrations. (AP Photo/Evan Vucci, File)President-elect Trump lashed out at critics in the intelligence community and Democrats who are vowing to skip his swearing-in ceremony.


more