Results

Clarence Martinez mail: clarence.martinez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 20:34:00 GMT
Suicide ring: ISIS child bombers stopped ... but 3 on loose
A boy stands shaking in the street. Fear etched across his face. Two men flank him on either side as a third rips through the boy's Barcelona football shirt to reveal what appears to be an explosive belt.
Ronald Nelson mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: ronald.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:25:04 GMT
ISIS defeated by 2017?
The Iraqi Army Humvees barreled across the Nineveh province moonscape toward the town of Qayyarah, the next front line in the military quest to dislodge ISIS from the sprawling city of Mosul.
Joshua Flores mail: joshua.flores@klarkzon.eu | web: joshua.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:09:37 GMT
Turkey strikes ISIS
Turkey's military bombarded ISIS targets in northern Syria for the second consecutive day Tuesday after mortars from Syria struck two Turkish border towns, a senior Turkish official and state media reported.
Walter James mail: walter.james@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:03:43 GMT
Iraqi refugee camp: 1,000 people, 2 toilets
In Iraq, many of those who've escaped ISIS have fled to makeshift camps for displaced people -- tents set up in the middle of barren land.
Clarence Howard mail: clarence.howard@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 20:05:13 GMT
Has Trump just changed his whole immigration policy?
Donald Trump launched his presidential campaign by promising to build a "great, great wall" on the US southern border -- and make Mexico pay for it -- while painting undocumented Mexican immigrants as criminals and rapists.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:53:23 GMT
FBI: Russian hacked NY Times reporters
Hackers thought to be working for Russian intelligence have carried out a series of cyber breaches targeting reporters at the New York Times and other US news organizations, according to US officials briefed on the matter.
Henry Henry mail: henry.henry@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:50:31 GMT
Canada's indigenous teens sold for sex
More than half of all sex trafficking victims in Canada are indigenous people. The reasons are rooted in a legacy of poverty, racism and abuse.
Gregory Nelson mail: gregory.nelson@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:47:06 GMT
Can Israel swing the election Trump's way?
Less than three months before the US presidential election, it isn't looking good for Donald Trump.
Chad Gibson mail: chad.gibson@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:36:57 GMT
Melania: Take it back or I'll sue
Lee Torres mail: lee.torres@horse-d.eu | web: lee.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:59:57 GMT
Poll: Clinton up big on Trump in Virginia
Hillary Clinton has a big lead over Donald Trump in Virginia, according to a new poll released Tuesday, which shows the Democratic nominee with a 16-point advantage in the state.
Chad Gray mail: chad.gray@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chad.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:40:00 GMT
DeNiro: 'Happy' to still be in the game
Robert DeNiro, 73, is one of the busiest actors in showbiz, and he's not slowing down.
Brian Patterson mail: brian.patterson@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:03:14 GMT
15 funniest one-liner jokes of the year
A comedian's pun about organ donation has been judged to be the funniest at this year's Edinburgh Fringe Festival.
Walter Lewis mail: walter.lewis@innovation-km.com | web: walter.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:33:22 GMT
Rio 2016: Russia counts medal cost of doping bans
For every Russian gold medalist in Rio, Vladimir Putin penned a personalized note published on the Kremlin's website.
Fred Powell mail: fred.powell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: fred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:45:10 GMT
'Sad day:' Russia banned from Paralympics
Russia will not compete at next month's Paralympic Games in Rio.
Shawn Burns mail: shawn.burns@klarkzon.eu | web: shawn.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:49:47 GMT
Trump: Obama's flood visit 'too late'
President Barack Obama will touch down in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, on Tuesday to tour the flood-ravaged city that quickly became a political football.
Clarence Ramos mail: clarence.ramos@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 18:40:52 GMT
Surgeon rewards Nigeria Olympic team
The Japanese surgeon who gifted the Nigerian Olympic football team nearly $400,000 said he would have still rewarded the team even if they didn't win a medal.
Kevin Jackson mail: kevin.jackson@horse-d.eu | web: kevin.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:51:54 GMT
NASA finds missing spacecraft after 2 years
Despite almost two years of silence, NASA never stopped searching for its long lost spacecraft STEREO-B.
George Garcia mail: george.garcia@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:11:04 GMT
Dad tried to open gator's jaw to save son
A 2-year-old Nebraska boy killed by an alligator at a Walt Disney World hotel in June died due to a series of events that would have been difficult to predict, according to a report the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission released Monday.
Brandon James mail: brandon.james@geheime.club | web: brandon.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:52:13 GMT
Penguin promoted to rank of brigadier
While most penguins enjoy belly-sliding and snacking on small fish, this particular bird has a more important job -- inspecting the King of Norway's Guard.
Vincent Bryant mail: vincent.bryant@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 01:26:32 GMT
Scientists create 'invisible' wood
Wood has been the building block of some of the world's greatest architectural feats for thousands of years.
Donald Ward mail: donald.ward@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:19:55 GMT
Will Amazon really build this?
From the vast, modern structures that make up Singapore's Gardens by the Bay to the historic Palm Houses at Kew, we unpack the enduring appeal of encasing nature in glass.
Billy Ellis mail: billy.ellis@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:00:27 GMT
Why were these Portuguese homes abandoned?
A single light illuminates a gloomy housing block in Portugal, casting a haunting glow over its abandoned shell. Is there life inside this monolith after all?
Ryan Turner mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 04:51:46 GMT
Inside Japan's tiny micro-homes
A tiny scrap of land might not catch your eye.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 05:37:06 GMT
Thermal scan shows F-35 fighter jet in flight
Lockheed Martin's F-35B Lightning II made its the international airshow debut at the Farnborough airshow. It was all captured on a thermal camera.
Nicholas Patterson mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 11:39:07 GMT
This little blue box can save lives
If you had no home insurance, what would you do if a fire destroyed you life's possessions?
Henry Garcia mail: henry.garcia@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 16:52:59 GMT
Did Brazil pass or fail its big test?
Billed beforehand as the "Carnival Games" full of happy fans, the Rio Olympics turned out to be one of the toughest in history.
Edward Simmons mail: edward.simmons@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 16:17:59 GMT
10-foot snake on the loose
Take a look at this picture and shudder.
Brian Roberts mail: brian.roberts@affablyhomonym.com | web: brian.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 17:28:11 GMT
'Porn made my living hell worse'
Elizabeth Smart speaks out about the role pornography played in her kidnapping in 2002. Her kidnapper was sentenced to life in prison.
George Bryant mail: george.bryant@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:56:57 GMT
Highest glass bridge opens
China just added a bunch of new claims to its planet-beating achievements -- this time its the world's sweatiest palms, the trembliest knees and the most-flipped stomachs.
Paul Owens mail: paul.owens@hockeymail.de | web: paul.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 12 Apr 2016 09:19:35 GMT
How much sex should you be having?
Are you having enough sex? You might have wondered if you should up your bedroom activity after reading about other couples' resolutions to have sex every day or about all the health benefits of getting horizontal.
Wayne James mail: wayne.james@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: wayne.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:06:38 GMT
Triple-digit weight loss inspires dream trip
Looking down at a vivid lake and miles of deep-green forests from atop a glacier, John McGraw realized he had achieved his dream.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 03:23:22 GMT
These ghosts eat iPhones and cars
What do you feed a hungry ghost?
Patrick Howard mail: patrick.howard@geheime.club | web: patrick.geheime.club | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 10:36:04 GMT
51 of the best Olympics pics
Take a look at 51 amazing Olympic photos from August 15 through August 21.
Carl Ward mail: carl.ward@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:25:01 GMT
The good, the bad and the ugly of Rio Games
So Rio pulled it off, successfully delivering perhaps the most doubted Olympic Games of the modern era.
Steve Clark mail: steve.clark@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steve.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:47:05 GMT
Is 'colored people' a slur?
Is it right to be angry that a Good Morning America anchor used the outdated term, for which she apologized? John McWhorter says it doesn't carry the negative connotation of the n-word
Chad Morales mail: chad.morales@horse-d.eu | web: chad.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:55:10 GMT
Black voter on Trump: What we have to lose
Donald Trump is making his pitch to African-American voters in these terms: "What the hell do you have to lose?"
Marvin Patterson mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: marvin.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 16:36:11 GMT
Rio Olympics winners and losers
The Rio Olympics are over, to perhaps a more collective sigh of relief than pure joy. The pre-Games fears of security lapses, excrement-filled waters, spread of Zika virus and unfinished infrastructure didn't quite materialize. The biggest scandal over the 17 days turned out to be an exaggeration/distortion/lie about an alleged armed robbery involving a decorated Olympic athlete.
Jason Flores mail: jason.flores@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 03:10:58 GMT
Why are India's farmers killing themselves?
Harsha Vadlamani knows India's drought cycles.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 16:42:24 GMT
America finds its voice on gun safety
We knew we had to speak up -- and stand up.
Ryan Garcia mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: ryan.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 08:20:07 GMT
Elite unit fighting human trafficking
A group of undercover officers in Winnipeg, Canada, is leading a new way to fight human trafficking -- firmly focused on helping victims.
Brandon Mitchell mail: brandon.mitchell@geheime.club | web: brandon.geheime.club | when: Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:26:13 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
Dennis Morales mail: dennis.morales@klarkzon.eu | web: dennis.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls drugged and sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:46:38 GMT
The '5 disguises' used by human traffickers
Across the U.S., there is a movement to prioritize human trafficking prevention in our nation's communities. Schools, youth service programs, juvenile corrections services, group homes, and other youth-oriented spaces have begun to recognize their great potential to empower youth to stay safe from exploitation.
Philip James mail: philip.james@pulpfrictions.com | web: philip.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 May 2016 15:30:49 GMT
Woman endures five years of slavery
Steve Washington mail: steve.washington@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 May 2016 16:39:17 GMT
Sex trafficking survivor breaks world record
What does it sound like inside Norma Bastidas' head?
more